Let The Waiting Time Begin

13 Nov

I thought I’d share the small space needed to store roughly 8 fat quarters of fabric when dyeing with low water immersion technique.

Anyone who knows me knows that our flat is not much bigger than a shoe box.  So when I expressed interest in hand dyeing, it met with a lot of aversion from my other half:)  The first lot of fabrics I dyed I didn’t even mention I had until I showed him the results dried and ironed.  Needless to say, the man was pleasantly surprised that it could be done without any fuss.

Each colour has its own bag, in a suitable box, that is all you need.

I look forward to seeing these results, this time round I mixed some primary colours to get more range – problem is my patience levels versus the time needed to wait and let the dye do its thing….

By Thursday I will be able to do more stroking of fabric,

hmmm, I think I need to get out more;)

Dianna

3 Responses to “Let The Waiting Time Begin”

  1. ags November 13, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    how very exciting, look forward to seeing the results and possibly some hints on the forthcoming projects. i think hand dyeing makes all the quilting journey perfectly complete.

    • diannajessie November 13, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

      absolutely, I’m having so much fun:)

  2. Rosemary Rush November 13, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    Hi DJ,
    Show us the lovely results when the process is done . It is always such a delicious surprise!
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

