Do you Remember this

16 Nov

You might remember this beautiful stained glass door which I blogged about some moons ago.

I do like it and always admire it as I go past it each day.  Yesterday my daughter and I were talking about our favourite stained glass doors and once again we stopped to smile at this one.  The owner of the house had just arrived home and invited us in to see the glass from the other side, how lovely.

I was so pleased to see the view from the inside of the house.

It did not disappoint, Stunning.

A quilt to be made most definitely,

but for now I still want to do something with this one:

What do you think…maybe if I stand outside long enough I will get invited in to see the reverse side too.

Hopefully my new hand dyed colours can work some magic into something as beautiful…

Dianna

2 Responses to “Do you Remember this”

  1. janelightfoot November 16, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Really stunning design and colours, really like Art Nouveau. Hope you get a peek!

    • diannajessie November 16, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

      Thanks Jane, One day maybe, for now I will just have to be satisfy myself with a bit of patchwork inspired by these beautiful doors.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

