From Dyeing to Patchwork

19 Nov

I started using my new hand dyed fabric in my stained glass inspired quilt last week.  This morning it was dark enough for the light to be on behind the door, helping to show up the colours of the glass better.  Glorious, a real treat!

Today I got busy again, spoilt with a day to myself, it feels like a long time since starting and immersing myself in a sewing project and… it feels good.

I love how I get lost in the whole creative process, time seems to disappear so quick, then I can stand back to enjoy what is beginning to take shape.

I hope your week started well and thanks for stopping by,

Linking with patchwork times, ‘Design Wall Monday

Dianna

3 Responses to “From Dyeing to Patchwork”

  1. Charlotte November 19, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    that’s so beautiful – the hand dyes are perfect for the stained glass effect!

  2. ags November 19, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Yes, I think this matt/glass effect of hand dyed fabric is so right for this project. I bet the owner of the stained glass door that inspierd you, would be mightly impressed too!

  3. Barbara Harms Fiber Art November 20, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Looking good,can’t wait to see the finished quilt!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

