From Curved to Straight – Solid to Pattern

9 Jan

My mum gave me a jelly roll of ‘fall back in time – moda fabric’ a while ago and I thought I would use some to make new place mats, much needed in our house.  I so love these colours – autumnal and yummy.

I don’t often get out the printed fabrics and you all know how much I like curves in my patchwork;)

I’ll get quilting them tomorrow.

Image

Linking with Lee @ Freshly Pieced WIP Wednesday

WIPWednesday

Till then,

Dianna

7 Responses to “From Curved to Straight – Solid to Pattern”

  1. ags January 9, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    absolutely clever and oh so beautiful, but I guess I am repeating myself….I love the blue and orange lurking around, what a great project, you had a busy day

  2. marcella January 9, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    Love the pattern you used! Really cute placemats.

  3. Melissa January 9, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    I love and I mean I love those fabrics! Can you even still get them anymore? I can’t wait to see the finished placemat!

    • diannajessie January 9, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      I don’t know, mum gave them to me some time ago and it’s taken me this long to get my head around what to make with them;)

  4. Cindy @ In A Stitch January 9, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Great fabrics and great pattern as well. Looks wonderful!

  5. Chris January 9, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

    They turned out great.

  6. Heidi @ Buttons and Butterflies January 11, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    So beautiful!!!!!!! I love the juxtaposition of curved quilting on straight patterns!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

