Ann Johnston on Hand Dyeing and Surface Printing

21 Jan

Since starting a bit of my own hand dyeing Ann Johnston is definitely a name that seems to be popping up all over the place for me.

Photo Courtesy of Amazon.co.uk

Photo courtesy of Amazon.com

The Quilter's Book of Design, 2nd Edition

Photo courtesy of Amazon.com

all books look good…

Some more to add to the library.

Dianna

5 Responses to “Ann Johnston on Hand Dyeing and Surface Printing”

  1. Barbara Harms Fiber Art January 21, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

    Ann is a real respected authority on that subject, as well as making her own beautiful well recognized art quilts. I did an interview with her a while back and she is a very sweet woman. One thing I found out, she lives not too far from me. She just built a new beautiful light filled studio with windows opening onto a natural mountain like setting, with the idea in mind of teaching classes there, She has now opened up a wonderful opportunity,in which she teaches small groups of 10 to 12 ish there in her beautiful studio..It enables personal attention to be given to each student.I’m so tempted, but it will have to be on the back burner for a while, due to my finances. Drat,ii would be such a amazing opportunity to be taught by one of the best.

    • diannajessie January 22, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      Lucky you to live so close, I’m sure you will make the opportunity happen sometime…the setting sounds idyllic

  2. raggz2baggz January 22, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    Reblogged this on New Buzz from the Bagg Lady and commented:
    I don’t know about you but I love to make my fabrics different and out of the ordinary whenever I can. My fav is Tie Dye with overdye coming up a close second. I do need to learn more techniques.

    • diannajessie January 22, 2013 at 7:18 pm #

      Now I’ve got over the initial hurdle of beginning to dye I’d like to learn lots of techniques too. It’s such fun and will be great to get interesting and surprising results.

  3. Terri January 24, 2013 at 6:39 am #

    I’ve got her books in my online shop on SALE right now!! They are VERY reasonable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

