De-stashing Oilcloth Sale

24 Jan

For someone who claims to have NO stash of fabrics, I seem to have uncovered a huge pile of oilcloth which I’ve been hoarding for far too long;)  So here’s the deal, I would love to share some of this oilcloth to any of my readers and the likes, who might fancy a go to sew with some of it.  It does make up really pretty bags, cases, aprons and more – let your imagination run with it.  I have a few tutorials on things I’ve made as well as some tips on how to sew with it.  Best to use a teflon foot as it has a tendency to stick and can be detrimental to your sewing machine, but failing that, some masking tape stuck to the underside of your machine foot does the trick pretty well.

Image

Image

Image

I’ve listed my oilcloth on etsy and will be selling it in bundles – have a look see if you are interested…

Thanks for stopping by.

Dianna

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

