Fusible Batting and A Fresh Sewing Day

1 Feb

You know, I’d never heard of fusible batting until I read Charlotte’s scrappy coaster tutorial.  That seems along time ago now but I researched further and found many youtube videos on how to apply this batting to your quilt – it seems a whole lot easier than pinning.  Have you ever used fusible batting?  If so, has it become your favourite to use?

January has been full of sewing and dyeing – and as always it’s so much fun.  Thought I’d share a few highlights and link with Lily’s Quilts for Fresh Sewing Day

quilts 050

Escher’s Distortion Grid Revisited

quilts 023

Some Dyeing

quilts 056

Some Triangles

quilts 038

A Mini Appliqued Quilt

quilts 052

and some more dyeing.

Looking forward to seeing what you’ve been up to.

Lily's Quilts

Dianna

5 Responses to “Fusible Batting and A Fresh Sewing Day”

  1. Charlotte February 1, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

    those triangles are so fab! I love that you are using your own fabrics for them.

  2. Linda in Calif. February 1, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    I’ve never heard of fusable batting. I’ve have to research it. The face you made is cool. Makes me smile.

    • jennysquawk February 2, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      That Escher’s Distortion Grid Revisited is slick. How big is it?

      • diannajessie February 2, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

        At the moment it’s approximately 39″ by 36″ inches, I’m at a point where I need to stop adding to make it a wall quilt or carry on to make it a bed quilt. I’m torn.

  3. Rosemary Rush February 2, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    Dj,
    Yes I have used it though not for any of my wall hangings . You can get a Pellon stick on batting which is not too thick and is useful . It certainly would be good for the coaster project or placemats etc. Try it .
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

