Triangular Quilt the Saga Continues

8 Feb

The triangular quilt is still a triangle…sometimes I like it, sometimes I don’t.  Getting the lines straight whilst adding pieces has been a challenge – and there was me thinking straight lines were easy, hmm, didn’t think of the angles in that deduction;)     I haven’t done a quilt this size for quite some time, at present it measures 70″ by 74″, it’s going to be a monster to quilt.

quilts 071

Have a good weekend.

Linking with Nina-Marie’s Off the wall Friday

Creations by Nina-Marie
Dianna
7 Responses to “Triangular Quilt the Saga Continues”

  1. Charlotte February 8, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

    looking fantastic!

  2. nadia February 8, 2013 at 11:00 pm #

    Ahh, yes, the angles. I’ve been throwing around triangles lately as well. Yours look lovely in the sun, sparkling!
    best, nadia

  3. Sylvia February 9, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

    Sometimes pieces just go through the love it, hate it phases more than once or twice. I love this piece, it is very graphic.

  4. marginmirror February 9, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    What wonderfully funky pieced triangles! :-) Belated thanks too for stopping by my blog. Do come again!

    Best,

    Margaret

  5. quilthexle February 9, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    I just LOVE the concept of “all triangles” !

  6. Beverly February 11, 2013 at 1:22 am #

    Love the triangles, I think this will be stunning when completed!

  7. Nina-Marie February 11, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    straight lines sewn on bias fabric is never easy – I’m always telling my husband that fabric is not like wood – just because the side is straight doesn’t mean the seam is going to be! Still I do like the playfulness of this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

