Design Wall Monday – maths in quilting

11 Mar

My brain has felt a bit like it’s going to burst trying to nut out the geometry of concentric circles cut into pie shapes, work out the quarter inch seams and colour combinations and I have found myself more confined and less free than I felt in most of the other quilts I’ve made.  Perhaps I need a break or it is just that I need to get out more;)  So this is what My Design Wall looks like today…Image

Like my head a bit of a muddle.  Nothing pulling together yet.  Hopefully the the light bulb will go on soon and I will find some inspiration on how to put it all together.

If you are looking for my quilting gallery ‘beat the winter blues’ give away post please scroll down to the previous post and comment away.

Linking with Judy @ Patchwork Times – Design Wall Monday

Patchwork Times

Thanks for visiting,

Dianna

3 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – maths in quilting”

  1. snarkyquilter March 11, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

    You so have my sympathy with all that math. The only method that even kinda works for me is to use graph paper to make templates. And even then I sometimes forget to build in the seam allowance.

  2. Julianne March 12, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    Math is not my strong suite..I kind of go by the seat of my pants…

  3. knitnkwilt March 12, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    I’ll sure be interested to see how this ends up. I usually just keep shuffling blocks around and suddenly like one of the arrangements.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

