Colours of the London Underground

13 Mar

Of which there are many, and circles is the main theme I see when thinking about the design of the quilt I’m creating to celebrate the tube’s 150 years.  I did lots of ironing of scraps yesterday and reclaimed quite a bit of fabric.  I found it easier today to pick and choose my colours…I laid them out in sort of rainbow fashion and got on.

quilts 104

It is taking shape.

If you are after the give away for the quilters gallery blog hop, do click over here and comment tomorrow is the last day:)

Dianna

One Response to “Colours of the London Underground”

  1. ElPetitTaller March 14, 2013 at 8:15 am #

    looks good!I’m working with a rainbow themed project at the moment too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

