Design Wall Monday – playing some more

22 Apr

I got a bit hooked on making these wonky oval shapes and now have four

quilts 146

They were fun to make, now I just need to figure out how to connect them and what to make…what do you think I should do?

Thanks for stopping by and enjoy your week:)

Linking with ‘Design Wall Monday’ with Judy @ Patchwork Times

Dianna

5 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – playing some more”

  1. Chris April 22, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    That is a hard question. It would be hard to keep the shape piecing, but maybe raw edge applique could work.

  2. Nann April 22, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    I’d applique using a narrow zigzag stitch.
    But I’m trying to figure out how you made them!

  3. Rhonda April 22, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    I am thinking that you could stitch them onto a black background. It would not be hard to do a type of needle turn applique or raw edge stitching. The blocks remind me of suns or planets. That’s where my concept is coming from.

  4. ElPetitTaller April 22, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    Wow!!! they look great! Would you appliqué them onto neutral background?

  5. Rosemary Rush April 23, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    I have some ideas . We’ll Chat .
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

