Upcycle a white ‘T’ into something Pretty

26 Jun

Using some of the fabric I dyed last week I turned this t-shirt…

Image

into something prettier…

Image

Now I think I need to refashion the neck and size so my little one might want to wear it:)

The method I used is reverse applique, quick and effective don’t you think, more on the refashioning to come.

Happy sewing,

Dianna

One Response to “Upcycle a white ‘T’ into something Pretty”

  1. ags June 26, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    Di! What an excellent idea. The dyed fabric looks so bold in the middle of the crisp whitness, now this contrast would look amazing on the quilt

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

