A first time for everything…

2 Aug

It is so exhilarating being at the brink of something new where one is pushing the boundaries just that bit further.   No matter what it is, it seems to give a sense of anticipation for the new and boundless amounts of energy in oneself to match it.  I feel this way at the moment and it feels wonderful.  The ‘first time for everything’ title is because I have a new challenge set.  A person I know wants to have a bag made out of scraps of material in ‘puzzle patchwork style’.  This style is not new, in fact it has been around since the end of the nineteenth century.  However, I have not attempted this type of work before so, tomorrow I will see what happens.  If all goes to plan by the end of the next couple of  days I will have a beautiful bag in this style.  I would like to document my progress on the blog, follow it and wish me luck along the way.

3 Responses to “A first time for everything…”

  1. AGS August 3, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    GOOD LUCK! XAGS

  2. mm August 3, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Hi Di,

    Best wishes for your puzzle patchwork project, look forward to seeing how it goes.

    Love the blog and the bags featured so far ~ inspirational!

    Maggie

    • diannajessie August 3, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

      I needed the wishes, thank you. I am half way through the ‘patchwork bit’! Hope it turns out well.

Leave a Reply

