Stepping out of the comfort zone

16 Aug

These bags have proved to be so popular that I have had little time to make any other style bag, except for the one patchwork bag named the master piece.  I now have some time on my hands to make another ‘puzzle patchwork’ creation.  Not sure what I am going to do yet, but it excites me.  I like the large bags I have been making and they are all one of a kind at present.  The thing that inspires me to about the ‘puzzle patchwork’ bags is that there will always only be one of a kind, in patchwork, so although they take a long time to make, the end product is superb and special in its own right.  Before I embark, here is another large bag.

3 Responses to “Stepping out of the comfort zone”

  1. mm August 16, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    I’ve been roaming on mobile internet these last few days, viewing your blog on such a small screen doesn’t do your creations justice. Lovely to see your latest masterworks on a bigger screen, they’re looking great!

  2. Michelle August 23, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    Oh yes please…can’t wait to get it> Got a mad week this week but will call to meet soon.

Leave a Reply

