Getting into it

17 Aug

I have started my puzzle patchwork bag.  Working on the patchwork to make a piece big enough for a bag.  I get such small chunks of time that it does take me a long time to do it.  It feels a little like my son’s addiction to computer games!  Got to leave it alone sometimes.  Here we go….I am still using all the help and advice I can get from a book called Hold It!: How to Sew Bags, Totes, Duffels, Pouches, and More – Paperback – Import (1994) by Nancy Restucciar.  I put in a search into bag making on Amazon.co.uk and this book gives a few methods on ‘puzzle patchwork’.  I have tried two out of the three methods and find that I tend to one more than the other and seem to get a flatter finish, most of the time.

Leave a Reply

