The finished bag

26 Aug

I am pleased – here it is.  I love the patchwork, I think it looks fantastic and the bag has already been used today.  I do think the pattern needs a little adjusting, here and there.  So I am already thinking of how to tackle the difficulties I encountered in the next patchwork bag I make.  One of which is the finish at the top.  The bias binding needs improving, but thought it the best way because the patchwork is difficult to fold if there are more than two layers.  The fastener might be a bit wide, still not sure about that.  But over all I feel quite proud of my creation, right down to the funky patchwork pocket inside the bag, even though it only holds my phone, or keys, but not at the same time.  It is quite a buzz to know that there is only one bag like this and there will always only ever be one bag exactly the same! UNIQUE.  Have a look and please tell me what you think, I would love some comments on it.

4 Responses to “The finished bag”

  1. mm August 27, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    The polka dot handles look great. A possible advantage of the fastener being wide ~ perhaps it gives the contents of the bag a bit more protection?

    Love it!

    • diannajessie August 28, 2010 at 6:06 am #

      Thanks mm, I met someone yesterday at the museum who said that the fastener was good, as many of these type bags do not have one, so I must be on the right track.

  2. karen August 27, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

    Well, I saw the bag in person today and it’s so beautiful. I spotted it across a very large room.
    Beautiful enough for me to stop a random stranger (you!) to ask where you got it.
    Well done.

    • diannajessie August 28, 2010 at 6:04 am #

      Thank you, and it was good to chat to you too and get feedback on my bag.

Leave a Reply

