Dissapointment

5 Sep

My very beautiful penguin bags, which I made for my boy and his friend, originally intended for packed lunch bags have got to be used for other things.  Although lined with fleece to insulate the food, my boy came back from school on Friday with the bag a bit wet.  Because the seams are around the bottom of the bag my concern is that the inner lining is going to get mouldy and nasty.  So, unfortunately my idea behind the lunch bag is thus:  buy one that will not have this problem and use the cute penguin bag for something else.  A dissapointment, but that is the way it goes sometimes.  Has anyone got any tips about how to waterproof seams to prevent this happening.  I know that Amy Butler does a raincoat in oilcloth so there must be a way.  Please let me know if anyone has any ideas on this.  I shall research it too and let you know if I find a solution.

Leave a Reply

