Purple Hens and One More in the Bag

12 Sep

I finished the purple hen bag.  The oilcloth fabric design is so unusual and it really looks good.  Hope mm likes it.  I also took some time to do a red polka bag, all ready to go too.  Now I can start the next week with nothing pending, already got my eye on some more of my oilcloth.  Think I know what project I want to get going with.  I have some lovely little pieces in good colours, I think I can feel another patchwork coming on.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Purple Hens and One More in the Bag”

  1. mm September 15, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    Wow it’s looking great! I left the comment above before seeing this, couldn’t see the images on my mobile phone so this is the first I’ve seen of the finished bag. Now even more looking forward to having the purple hens by my side. Love the red polka dot too xx

  2. mm September 26, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    Dear Di, thank you so much for my *beautiful* bag ~ mm likes it! It looks quite funky in the picture and it’s even funkier up close. Great design, well-made, practical, I can see it getting a lot of use for a long time to come. Cheers! mxx

    • diannajessie September 26, 2010 at 7:49 am #

      That’s a pleasure mm, I am so glad you like it. I like the design too, I will have to get making some in the same design different fabric, your ideas towards the bag made it work. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

