A Little Inspiration

19 Sep

I am trying hard at the moment, perhaps too hard, to find a little inspiration from somewhere.  Been to WHSmiths and looked at all the crafty magazines, been to the library to look at there collection of craft books both in the adult and children’s section, but I have been distracted and nothing really took my fancy, perhaps I need to look on one of my old favourites – amazon.co.uk – perhaps I will find something there, just to spark my imagination and creativity again…..off I go, see you in a few hours time.

2 Responses to “A Little Inspiration”

  1. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) September 20, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Hi there, how about this book – I just entered this giveaway, but I thought you might be interested too for some inspiration:

    Here’s a giveaway – ending Tuesday 21st September – to win a copy of ‘Simple Sewn Gifts’ by Helen Philipps:

    http://backstitchblog.blogspot.com/2010/09/win-copy-of-simple-sewn-gifts.html

    Let me know what you think!

    Jane xx

  2. diannajessie September 20, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Thanks Jane, I needed a little encouragement. The book looks like fun, I will enter the competition too. I like the idea of it. Got a few books in my head for business purposes. I will share them in a post later tonight. Dianna

Leave a Reply

