What a fiddle

29 Sep

Over the past three days I have taken my baby’s nap time, plus a bit more here and there, exclusively to do these two wallets. I have ended up with two because I made so many mistakes on the one I started with, I had to ‘cut and paste’, I mean sew, making these. The pattern is thought up with the help of looking at past wallets of my own and those in charity shops. I tried to follow my initial ideas on the first wallets I made up in August, and now, attempting these two so much later on, I have forgotten how to put them together! That takes up the time and it’s where the mistakes happen, argh. SO PHEW! Finally finished. I am pleased enough, but think I either need to practice like I did with the bags, change the pattern or give up the idea of the fiddly wallets all together. Tell me what you think?.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

6 Responses to “What a fiddle”

  1. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) September 29, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    I think they look really nice – and would be good to have with a matching bag or something – as a set.

    Jane x

  2. diannajessie September 29, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    Thanks Jane, they were so fiddly, I was really scratching my head about HOW to sew them up.

  3. mm September 30, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    Floral pocketbooks in swirls of vibrant colour ~ I like the fact that they’re both practical and fun. Also, the stripy pattern made by the overlapping material where the credit cards go.

    • diannajessie September 30, 2010 at 6:43 am #

      Thanks! You have given me motivation to make some more. The colours are brilliant, I do agree.

  4. AGS September 30, 2010 at 6:53 am #

    The green inside of the wallet joined by the warm orange, small flowers with silver and white cc pockets looks great. I think the white zip change pocket inside is a lovely surprise too. Ags

    • diannajessie September 30, 2010 at 7:15 am #

      Thanks for your comment. I do like the floral bright designs of this oilcloth.

Leave a Reply

