I could sew all night

2 Oct

Given the chance I would.  I am so excited at the moment.  Got some interest and a new pattern I am working on.  I just want to be cutting and sewing to see what the outcomes are.  Thank you Jane from groovy pumpkin and little miss pip for your comments on what fabric you liked.  A bag is in the making with the patchwork fabric you both chose.  Already it is taking shape and I like the look so far.  I also have two more bags in the same style coming along, and the reason behind all the excitement is  I met someone very briefly in a museum.  She liked my patchwork bag I had made and has ordered some for herself and friend.  Exhilarating!  Hopefully I will complete at least one of these bags tomorrow as the little ones are now asleep so my work space is unavailable until then.

On a more serious note, my endavour to create my own web page is also in the making, due to serious inadequacies regarding computer HTML knowledge I began to read a very good ‘bookmag’ recommended by a friend, available from amazon.co.uk, in the hope I might absorb a bit of that much needed knowledge.  The bookmag is about how you can create your website through wordpres.org.  Not to be confused with the free blogging wordpress.com, as I initially did just that.  I read through some of it whilst searching across the internet and got lost somewhere between web hosting, HTML and something else…..  Hmmm, still a lot to learn there, so much computer jargon and when, if you are at all like me, it becomes difficult to decode with many hours of time spent achieving little, it is extremely frustrating.

So I have opted for a slightly less daunting method of creating my own website.  Google and BT are offering a free .co.uk domain name for two years and the ability to set something up with themes to choose from.  The themes are not very inspiring but you can change a fair bit yourself with not too much computer savvy.  FAB, just up my street for what I need right now and you can add a basic paypal to this.  So I have begun.  Watch this space.

Any way that is more than enough of me rambling on for one night.  Photos of the latest creations will follow soon.

2 Responses to “I could sew all night”

  1. LittleMissPip October 2, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    YAY! Great choice 🙂

  2. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) October 3, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    Aha!! I await the pictures when done then!! I may look into the Google/BT thingy as I think having a proper a domain is a good idea. Jane x

Leave a Reply

