Book Title and One More

7 Oct

An update on the post of 2nd October 2010:  ‘How to set up an online business.’ This is the book title of the ‘bookmag’ I borrowed from a friend regarding setting up a business online…I think I need to buy a copy myself, available from amazon.co.uk, it does have a few useful tips in it.  It is also written by someone who set up a candle kit business in the UK, so tips relate to this country in particular.

And this is the latest bag I made today.  It takes itself more seriously.  A little lady bird landed on it while I was photographing, I couldn’t help myself from taking a few close ups of it.  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Book Title and One More”

  1. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) October 7, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    That’s lovely – I like the fabric and the bag’s simple design – very, very nice! Is this oil cloth – it looks like cotton? Jane 😀

    • diannajessie October 7, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

      Yes it is oilcloth, and at this point a total one off, I have no more fabric like it. It looks different because the oilcloth has a matt finish. I like it to, it gives quite a serious, sophisticated look, especially with the large floral design. Very Art Deco – Smart.

Leave a Reply

