Getting Ready

12 Oct

I am preparing for my local fair coming up at the end of November.  Seems early?  Maybe, but knowing me I will need the time to make some stuff.  To at least show a bit of stock I have become a bit of a one woman production line.  I am also going to stick to smallish stuff as the table is small and lots of large bags might be a bit overwhelming for the customer and I will share the table with a friend of mine too.

Further to the tutorial I did yesterday here are some small bag/cases I have made over the course of the last couple of days…aren’t the penguins cute.  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Responses to “Getting Ready”

  1. LittleMissPip October 12, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Awww very sweet penguins!

    LMP

    • diannajessie October 17, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      aren’t they! Hope lots of little ones will like them too…

  2. KirstenStar October 15, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Those penguins are cute! I gave this one a tweet 😀

    • diannajessie October 17, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      Thank you and thanks too for coming to have a look!

  3. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) October 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    Very nice! BTW, where did you get your labels made – they look great too?
    Jane 😀

    • diannajessie October 16, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

      The labels I got made by an on-line company called ‘easy2name’, they do all sorts including school name tags. Better to order lots, then you get a good deal on the price.

Leave a Reply

