I know the feeling

22 Oct

I was reading over some of my favourite blogs today and found veryberry talking about the exact thing I had been thinking about too.  It is true when things are going well I feel like flying, well not literally, but when sewing is bad it can feel terrible.  Often I do persevere only to find the mistakes growing rather than the opposing effect.  By the end of it all I want is to throw project and sewing machine out the nearest window! It happened not too long ago on a project which seemed, in my mind so simple and it would take ‘no time at all’ to do, I was sooo wrong.  Thankfully this week has been a good one.  But, reading veryberry and http://thefabricloft.co.uk/blog/, whom is referred to in veryberry’s post, and writing this down is a reminder for the future, when things go wrong, as they do, pack up and leave it alone.  At least give it a long enough break, so that when I do get back to it I go with a fresh mind.

Here is the theme of the week continued….Red Polka and something else.  I still love it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

