I Love this Shape

26 Oct

It has taken me best part of a week to pluck up the courage to start this project.  It is an order for someone and the colours and design of both fabrics bold.  The bag pattern and pockets differ to ones I have done before and for a week I turned it over and over in my head as to how I would put it all together.  Most of it was completed yesterday, and to be honest I had to walk away from it and come back to it quite a few times before I liked it.  Today I put in the finishing touches, I also altered the shape of it.  It is more triangular at the sides so that there is less chance of a stranger being tempted to put hands in.  I do like the shape now.  I think it looks fab.  What do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “I Love this Shape”

  1. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) October 26, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    I love it – I like the sides being wider at the bottom – great idea – very well done!

  2. Fat Chick Design October 27, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    I like it! It looks like it will be lovely to hold on your shoulder – which of course is the true test!
    I hope your customer is happy!
    Bonnie
    🙂

  3. diannajessie October 29, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    Thanks, I hope so too, it is yet to be given.

Leave a Reply

