Tips for selling via blogger…

29 Oct

This is great advice from Zoe at ButtonsandBows blogspot.  I have tried to do the same thing with a ‘buy it now’ button from paypal on my WordPress.com blog but it didn’t seem to like it very much at all.  I think I was doing something wrong though as WordPress does have a section on paypal and how to insert a ‘donate’button in the support section.  Maybe I should give it another go.  I did however set up my shop through BT/Google websites.  Who, as I mentioned in an earlier post are offering free .co.uk domains for two years.  After getting used to the way they did things, I was able to put my paypal buttons for each item on my shop in the same way described by Zoe and have had success with it.  Feels great to be able to have the freedom of selling via the internet like this.  Thanks Paypal and Zoe!

6 Responses to “Tips for selling via blogger…”

  1. Fat Chick Design October 29, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Thanks for the tip!
    I thought about it, am thinking about it, not sure Folksy is working for me, but its early days.
    Bonnie
    🙂

    • diannajessie October 29, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

      A pleasure, and the .co.uk websites are very easy to set up, no HTML knowledge needed. Great for us that don’t have that know how.

  2. Zoe October 31, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    A huge thank you for mentioning my post about creating a blog shop.

    Hope you have a fab weekend
    xx

    • diannajessie November 1, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

      A big pleasure, I always enjoy reading your blog.

  3. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin) November 3, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Aha!!!! I’ve done it – it doesn’t need to be in a separate page, I just pasted the html code straight into my blog post as well as having the BUY NOW page, and also you don’t need a Business account, mine’s just an average Joe Paypal account.

    Thanks so much for sharing this!!!

    Jane x

Leave a Reply

