Bag Giveaway

3 Nov

This will be my very first give away.  I am excited.  To enter the give away you need to go to the oilcloth swatches page of my blog, look at the fabric and choose your favourite one.  Then leave me a comment on this post telling me which one you like the most.  Also tell me what makes up a perfect handbag for you.  My part of the deal is to make up a bag in the most chosen fabric and put names in a hat to choose the winner.  The close date will be the 10th November and is open to everyone who comments, worldwide.  Good luck!

12 Responses to “Bag Giveaway”

  1. LittleMissPip November 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    YAY I love a good giveaway!

    I’ve had a look at the swatches and my favourite is number 013. Largely because its a really cute pattern and I love the colours. Also because if I had a bag made out of that pattern it would go with most things in my wardrobe. As much as I love bags – changing them around can be a nightmare as I carry so much with me and something also gets forgotten in the switch!

    I love pattern and detail (buttons or charms etc) on bags but I also always look out for how they close. Is it easy for someone to stick their hand in and steal my wallet or is it zipped shut or folded over and hooked through something. Its generally only a rule I apply to my “work bag” or “night out bag.” My general Saturday bag can be a bit more flexible. Plus its ESSENTIAL it has at least two little pockets – one for my phone and one for my keys.

    Thanks for opportunity. I’ve got my fingers crossed!

  2. Jude November 4, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I love all Your bags and enjoy seeing all new designs on diannajessieblog. I have placed an order for a perfect bag yesterday. It is a sporty type of bag, shallow and long with a pocket inside, short handles and in a cheerful sunflower oilcloth. Best wishes on your fast growing business!

  3. barbara November 4, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    My favourite is the French black and white oilcloth. An ideal bag should have a pocket inside for oyster, phone and my keys. It also should be big enough to keep an A4 file.
    I need to add that I love all designs on diannajessie and bought already 2 bags and want to buy two more for presents!

  4. Ags November 4, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    My ideal bag would be definitely a shoulder bag, with a pocket inside, strong enough to carry 2 bottles of ..olive oil from the shops. I am a happy owner of a classic diannajessie bag already, so a handbag style bag with the outside pocket would probably be my next choice. I truly love the patchwork bags but if I was to choose from the swatches it would be a crazy mix of green grass plain (on pockets and/or handles) with swatch 015.

  5. Alex Howes November 4, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I LOVE the spots and stripes bag as it would be perfect for school and has an easy accessible opening, also it can fit books for school too! Can’t wait to find out the results!

  6. EWA November 4, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    I like my bag to fit a lot of stuff, I also like many inside pockets and dividers.
    my perfect bag would be natural colours browns, green or grey.
    I got Green polka dot diannajessie bag as a present from my sister. I use it ever since and like seeing new designs on your blog.

  7. mm November 5, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    This https://diannajessie.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/dscf1650.jpg is my favourite fabric, which already got made into the perfect handbag for me!

    https://diannajessie.wordpress.com/2010/09/12/busy-sunday/

  8. Carole Walker November 6, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    I like swatch 014. My perfect bag can hold all my junk for work (school)!

  9. Amanda Bird November 9, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    I adore the red floral design. It is my favourite burgundy shade and matches my “Morrocan Red” walls! My ideal bag has to be easy to carry on the back or shoulder and must match my outfit!

  10. Milena November 10, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    milena — andre and alena’s mom
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 18:15:28

    Hi Di,
    the 002 reminds me of elmer the elephant — that would look great either on its own or in combination with the plain green one. The brown and blue swirls are also nice. My perfect bag would be one that can fit all the things I go on collecting up to school and back home — ie snacks for afterschool, sweatshirts, homework, book bags, favorite toys that somehow made it to school and any odd (but definitely beautiful) things we end up collecting back from school. Not too big, though, or I may not be able to drag it home!
    My green squares and red dots bag is definitely a hit — thanks — and I have had friends asking me for your blog/web address, so fingers crossed…

  11. Nutun November 10, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Nutun
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 23:30:21

    This would make a really nice oil skin bag with a different and more distinct pattern that’s not all all similar that most oil skin bags.

  12. Georgie November 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    I have already got a bag from diannajessie -black and white english-and I really like it, it is comfy to put on my shoulder and carry all school books.
    My favourite design would be ecru floral or red 005.
    I also like the recent red handles bag with red and white design from the last post.

Leave a Reply

