Mexican Oilcloth Wallets

2 Jan

I have found myself making a few of these lately, I am having a bit of break from making bags and these wallets are just enough of a sewing fix for me.  They are easier to work with, take less time and store well for the obvious reason – the size.  This is particularly pleasing, especially when the walls feel like they are closing in and I start counting the hours, no, the minutes until the first day of school.  Yes, I have tipped over the edge and am ready for that day.  Don’t get me wrong, I do love having young A around but sometimes the routine is welcomed – for all of of us in this tiny space, midwinter.  Even though I was saying a three weeks ago no routine for a while would be good.  It has been, I just hit a point when writing this.

I made these two and although I haven’t added the fasteners yet I thought I might share a few photos of them.  The patchwork purse will follow, soonish.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

