Patchwork in Oilcloth

6 Jan

I have been so inspired with the patch work purse I recently made, that I started some more patchwork from my other oilcloth scraps yesterday.  I’m not sure what I want to make out of it, but perhaps I might try a small lined handbag, maybe taking in some of the new tips from the book I got for Christmas.  I have chosen floral oilcloth alone for this one.  It has grown some more today as I continue to ponder on what style and size bag I want to make with it.  I am still not sure.  But I like the patchwork on its own already, so hopefully the bag will be beautiful.

2 Responses to “Patchwork in Oilcloth”

  1. AGS January 6, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    That will make a gorgeous summer bag,

    • diannajessie January 7, 2011 at 9:26 am #

      I think so too, still thinking about the size it should be….

Leave a Reply

