More on Patchwork and Quilts – Kaffe Fassett

15 Jan

The name Kaffe Fassett came to me through a cousin who was visiting one day.  Doing a search for his books I found the books below on amazon.  Just the covers are enough for me to want to look inside and buy them.  Kaffe Fassett is truly remarkable with his use of colours, and his quilts so beautifully put together your eyes just wash over them.

He has an official website which is a great place to start.  Kaffe Fassett has many books out, the two I have chosen caught my eye because of the stunning colours on each of the quilts.    He has done some television programmes for the BBC and Channel Four.  In 1988 he became the first living artist to have his own show at the Victoria and Albert Museum.  Kaffe Fasset has also spent time working with OXFAM.  These are just a few of his adventures.  Do have a look at his work he is a brilliant artist who has shown his love for colours through his quilts.  I am inspired all over again, and I think one, if not many, of his books is a must for my shelf.

2 Responses to “More on Patchwork and Quilts – Kaffe Fassett”

  1. veryberryhandmade January 15, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I’m a huge fan of Kaffe Fassett – especially of his beautiful fabrics. Such gorgeous rich colours, and hugely fun to work with.

    • diannajessie January 16, 2011 at 8:09 am #

      Yes, so clever, his colour use is genius! I am so pleased to have found him.

Leave a Reply

