Folksy Friday – Stained Glass

28 Jan

Having spoken about the inspiration I have found on doors with stained glass on the way to school.  The thought of putting this type of style as a design on a bag has motivated me to look further into the world of patchwork and quilting.  I am still unsure how I would do it and think I would need a lot of practice and some hints on how to.  I thought I would find some more inspiration on Folksy.  Here is what caught my eye:

 

Large image

Unique retro style stained glass star

Dormouse Studio

 

 

Large image

Patchwork Stained Glass Panel

Diomo Glass

 

 

Large image

Handmade Stained Glass Panel

Carolside Glass

 

 

Large image

Blossom Tree Stained Glass Mosaic Trivet

AmyOrangeJuice

 

 

Large image

Twister – Stained Glass Suncatcher

JOYSofGLASS

 

 

Large image

Stained Glass Lightcatcher

Glassprimitif

 

 

Large image

Candle box : Red

eri urushidani stained glass

 

 

Large image

‘Under the Sea’ Stained Glass Panel

The Glass House


Just Beautiful! Happy Weekend:)

One Response to “Folksy Friday – Stained Glass”

  1. kaet January 30, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Those are beautiful, and inspiring alright.

    Hm, I notice those bloggers I see actively discussing and seeking out inspiration are also the ones actually producing things (unlike me at the moment), so perhaps that’s a lesson I need to take on board.

Leave a Reply

