Making – Beautiful Crafts for Your Home – Magazine

29 Mar

There are endless places to gain inspiration…just looking at other peoples work on their blogs is a big one for me, along with the fab books I have been paging through to this magazine which I must admit has bypassed me until a friend lent her copy of the April 2011 edition, on the promise I return it after the weekend…eeek it’s Tuesday already.

Making Subscription

Wow, This is a crafter’s delight and worth having a good look at for all sorts of projects.  Great also because you can get some back issues if anything takes your fancy in one of them.  I had a quick look through, and liked the idea of the Easter Goodie Bags, so much that I was inspired to make a few out in some of the fun striped oilcloth which I have…just for the occasion.  From Easter bags to book bags or just great bags to take out to what ever activities your kids are doing, take a look at these:

Long handles or short handles – what do you think?

2 Responses to “Making – Beautiful Crafts for Your Home – Magazine”

  1. veryberryhandmade March 29, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    I think I like the long handles better. Really interested to read about this magazine – will seek it out!

  2. Peng Peng March 29, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Love the way you’ve used the same fabric but in a different way to highlight the letters and also love the stripey fabric. I was in leamington spa during the weekend and saw the mostttt gorgeous oilcloth by au maison but they were so expensive 🙂

Leave a Reply

