Log Cabin Patchwork

9 Apr

I done it!!!

I feel so proud, after a fair amount of talking about it, I finally sat down with my strips of fabric and put together four squares of the basic log cabin patchwork pattern.

They are all slightly different sizes – hmmm, haven’t got that right yet, something I need to work on if I manage to put one of these quilts together but I feel a sense of achievement.  And the pure delight it has given me is a fantastic feeling.

Here are the ‘most’ true of the four:

 

4 Responses to “Log Cabin Patchwork”

  1. Ags April 9, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    SO COOL! I am so impressed with yet another skill of yours!

  2. kaet April 22, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Very nice! I want to learn quilting, although my sewing needs to improve first!

    • diannajessie April 22, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      It’s great to patch pieces of cloth all together. I would love to make a quilt. The putting it together is a complete mystery to me.

Leave a Reply

