Simple Quilts & Sewing Magazine

14 Apr

I couldn’t help myself, went into post something off and just had to go past the magazines to see what they had in the craft and sewing section.  I spied this magazine which is perfect, I hope, for the likes of me.  I have been pondering the way I will be trying to sew my log cabin squares together.  Thinking whether I should put a trim round each one, or not.  What colour should I use for the trim and what weight of  fabric to use.  It is all still a mystery.  I have used swatches of upholstery fabric, which I am concerned will possibly be difficult to wash.  Hmmm, so many questions.

Any way, onto the magazine.  It has got some fun, colourful projects.  The magazine comes direct from the editors of quilt and I think it is a new magazine, this copy (Spring 2011) being the first.  With more than ten quilts to contemplate and other smaller projects to consider.  All the projects look simple and small enough to complete in a short amount of time (I like that), as well as being easy enough for a beginner quilter or sewer.  Some of the projects include a baby quilt, Pin Cushion, French Apron,  Place mats, ‘Travel Chalk Board’ (go on get rid of that DS), an e-Book pocket and Tote bag.

Lots of crafting fun.

Leave a Reply

