Patchwork Oilcloth Nappy/Diaper Bag – Small

28 Apr

I am really enjoying my patchwork sewing and love using up my scraps of oilcloth.  I was paging through the ‘Simple Quilts and Sewing‘ magazine and found some inspiration on how to make a compact nappy, wipes and mat holder.  Although the one I made bears little resemblance to the one in the magazine,  it is such a great idea. I often throw my little one’s nappy and wipes straight into my bag before going out and this is a simple answer if you don’t want to be lugging a big nappy bag out with you on some occasions.  I can’t believe it has taken this long to make something so practical for my little ones ‘stuff’!!!  It keeps everything you need for a change in one place.  Very clever indeed!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Responses to “Patchwork Oilcloth Nappy/Diaper Bag – Small”

  1. kaet June 8, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    I take it the oilcloth is at least partly waterproof? That’d make for a great matching wetbag for cloth nappies. (I’ve never had them be sopping wet.)

    • diannajessie June 9, 2011 at 6:21 am #

      Absolutely it is waterproof, I put oilcloth lining in too so it would be perfect for just that.

Leave a Reply

