Some More New Makes To Add

30 May

I have been having a total sewing frenzy over the past few days.  My mum got me this sewing table for my birthday and now I don’t have to pack my sewing machine away – it’s dangerous.  Any way I have had lots of fun, here are the results:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I do like the patchwork bag and will be making more in the future – I don’t know if anybody else likes this style in oilcloth??  If would be fabulous to get some comments about it, so don’t be shy.

Another thing I want to say is…I have an unclaimed prize from my Sew Mama Sew give away, I have tried on numerous occasions to get hold of the winner via her e-mail with no luck.  Has anyone got any suggestions – the prize was meant to be posted today:(  I think I will also contact SMS and hear their advice.

Happy evening:)

14 Responses to “Some More New Makes To Add”

  1. suzee May 30, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I love your wallets!! Is this one of your patterns? I would love to purchase one. I have never worked with oil clothe and this would be a perfect time to try.. I love all your work 🙂

    • diannajessie May 30, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

      It is one of my patterns. I have been meaning to get it on paper with instructions for a while now – you have motivated me to do it – I will let you know when it’s done:)

  2. Peng Peng May 30, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    Ooo, totally love the patchwork bag! I’m currently working on a part oilcloth, part fabric bag based on my own design too. I haven’t yet reached the crucial point to learn if my pattern has been successful as I’m still sewing the pockets and the bits and pieces that will form the bag. And that’s taken me all day!! (mind you, thats with two loads of laundry, dinner and some girlie texts in between as well, lol). I’ll let you know if and when it’s finished 🙂 xx

    • diannajessie May 31, 2011 at 6:17 am #

      Thank you – I look forward to seeing your bag, let us know when you’ve finished – takes longer than you think, but the satisfaction of the finished bag is sooooo good!

      • PengPeng May 31, 2011 at 8:45 am #

        you can say that again. am at work now (doing some cheeky blog hopping, so that i can slowly ease into work mode, lol) and you can bet all i’ll be thinking about the whole day is flying back to my project to carry on with it after work !!

        have a great tuesday! x

        ps: love the colourful webbing on that patchwork bag. it’s difficult to find pretty and strong cotton webbing in this country, isn’t it?

      • diannajessie May 31, 2011 at 8:56 am #

        Absolutely, I am always on the look out for good webbing – it is extremely hard to find!

  3. Melinda May 30, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Love your bag! I know some sites have given their winners a specific amount of time to respond, then they chose another winner. I am personally having to run through every site on the list again because my laptop got a virus and I can’t access my regular email to know if I won anything or not. Some sites pulled my webpage email (the laptop email) and others allowed me to type in my online email. Sigh… hopefully I’ll get it back soon.

    • diannajessie May 31, 2011 at 6:20 am #

      Thanks for your comment – Hmmm, I think I will specify a date a next time it makes it clearer then. I think if I haven’t heard anything back by the end of today I will do another random pick. Tricky. Hope your virus gets sorted.

  4. Evelene Sterling May 31, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Oh I think you should just send the prize to me! HeHe
    Maybe do another random pick with the remaining entries.

    • diannajessie May 31, 2011 at 6:22 am #

      I think this is the only way – A new random winner is going to be picked tonight:) cross fingers.

  5. AGS June 1, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    what a fresh cute patchwork bag a x

  6. PengPeng June 2, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    dianne my sewing machine broke down last night… sob sob sob… now i have to wait a month before i can get it repaired because where i bought it, their service department is shut down for a month for refurbishment !!! sob sob sob….my whole world has collapsed ! sob sob sob (i’m being a bit of a drama queen but it does feel like that though.. imagine i whole month not being able to sew??!)

    • diannajessie June 2, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      That happened to me last year I was sewing oilcloth and the foot stuck, the needle broke and managed to break the hook on my bobbin, I was mortified. The sewing machine was a present from my mum, she wasn’t impressed when I told her. I was with out a sewing machine for over a month – not good for anyone around me, hmmm – sorry PengPeng, that is very hard. Can you borrow one from somewhere?

Leave a Reply

