Give Away Winner and Hot Tip on How to Iron Oilcloth

6 Jun

I drew the winner by random.org ….the winner is…Michelle – you are the lucky person:)  I will email you later.

I was always a bit nervous of ironing oilcloth but find that, if you are using 100% cotton backed oilcloth, it is quite possible to use a very hot iron on the cotton back ONLY.  I  tend to use the steam too and this helps to get the unwanted creases out easily.  As far as Mexican Oilcloth is concerned I have never put an iron near it and wouldn’t recommend it – the cloth itself is thinner and the backing has cross threads running through it rather than a complete cover of cotton.  Oilcloth Addict recommends finger pressing this type of oilcloth only.

I have just finished off the ‘sneaky peak’ bag and yes it is a messenger bag.  My first attempt – do you like it?  I’m still not sure I do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

