Craft Fair Looming – It’s This Weekend

9 Jun

TWO DAYS to go and COUNTING DOWN  – I have been a busy bee working on all sorts of big, little and medium sized projects, all in the hope of selling a few of them at a craft fair on Sunday in Syon Park.  I am a bit nervous and I am not sure what types of things will sell so I have made a few of some of the things I think people might like:

tote bags (can you ever have to many?)

messenger bags (ditto)

hand bags (ditto)

coin purses

wallets

cases of various sizes …. here are some of them

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Can you help me?  I have two days left to make – are there any things you would like to add to my list so I have more variety – I would love some new ideas:)

4 Responses to “Craft Fair Looming – It’s This Weekend”

  1. AGS June 9, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    How about a few lovely polka dot child aprons for an eager biscuit maker or an artist?
    One red, one green, one blue…..

  2. Evelene Sterling June 10, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    If you make aprons how about potholders too. Pincushions would also be cute to make!

  3. Janeybake June 10, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I have a deep but narrow oilcloth bag with a zip across the top. Probable 6 inches wide by 10 inches high with a gusset. It was intended as a washbag but I use it to transport my crochet. It fits a couple of balls of wool plus hooks and scissors. Must be a bazillion uses for such a bag.

  4. diannajessie June 12, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Thanks for all your ideas! I will hopefully get myself together and create some of them. I cancelled my craft fair because of rain:( But it is so good sharing ideas, some of yours I have not thought of before. Thank you:)

Leave a Reply

