The Story of my First Patchwork Quilt Continued…

19 Jun

I have never been one to follow instructions/patterns very well.  I tend to be a bit impulsive, perhaps I will learn to tame this to my benefit with my newest fun – quilting.

 I say this because I got so carried away with myself I started sewing the blocks of fabric together today,  without the instructions from psiquilt – no offence Rachel.  Needless to say, the quilt I will be making is going to be slightly different to the quilt Rachel is so kindly sharing with us.  This is my second lesson in the space of a week(the first can be found here), but I am hopeful the quilt will still turn out well.  The fabric has been so beautiful to work with, a breath of fresh air from the heavy unforgiving oilcloth I have grown so used to.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “The Story of my First Patchwork Quilt Continued…”

  1. randi June 20, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    i think it’s great that you are doing this your own way! you will learn a lot and end up with a lovely quilt!

    • diannajessie June 20, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks:) Another steep learning curve and I am buzzing about it!

  2. Rosemary Rush June 20, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Its looking wonderful DJ !
    Love Mom

Leave a Reply

