Quilting In No Time by Emma Hardy – Book Review

20 Jun

My neighbour passed this to me for a quick look.  I do like it.  Lots of little sized project for beginner quilters.

Quilting in No Time: 50 Step-by-step Weekend Projects Made Easy

I want my hands on a copy of my own pronto!

Divided into six sections covering cushions to bed sized quilts with some patchwork bags, cases and even curtains thrown in for good measure.  I like it because it takes a bit of the mystery out of quilting.  The projects are short and simple with clear diagrams and a glossary of basic quilting techniques at the back along with some handy templates.

 A Lovely Book full of Inspirational Projects for beginner quilters – making patchwork blocks simple to understand and far less daunting to start.

A brilliant way to get started …. I’m hooked already.

Leave a Reply

