First Quilt Top Complete

21 Jun

I’ve done it!! I have finished my first quilt top, now all I need to learn is how to put the batting in and make the quilt sandwich – and,  And, AND so much more,

but for now I will sit back and just admire my quilt top.  I know the hard work has not yet begun.  The next steps are going to have to be done after a lot of research:)

First I put the squares into strips

Then I sewed it all together and got this resultI really like the stain glass affect I have created by putting my quilt over the window, although these seams don’t show up without the light behind it.

4 Responses to “First Quilt Top Complete”

  1. AGS June 22, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    Well done Di and this is just the beginning….

  2. Rosemary Rush June 29, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Wow DJ !!
    What a thrill . Your first quilt . It is lovely and when you have the batting and backing on it will be even more thrilling . Wish I was there to help you .

    LOL
    MOM

    • diannajessie June 30, 2011 at 6:53 am #

      I might wait for you, I am not confident with the sewing together bit:)

Leave a Reply

