Do You Remember This?

6 Jul

I finished this piece of log cabin patchwork here, now I make a bag with it  – it is taking me some time to do, in between the everyday busy-ness of life.  But I am trying hard to be patient and not rush it, so I can stand back at the end without being disappointed that the mistakes made came from impatience to see the project finished rather than enjoy the journey of it – thanks for reminding me Magpie:) 

4 Responses to “Do You Remember This?”

  1. Magpie July 6, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    lovely piece of patchwork … i’ve never worked in oilcloth before, but you’re tempting me!! and yes, it’s good to remember that it’s not always all about getting to the finish line as fast as possible. a leisurely stroll taking in the sights along the way is often much more pleasurable 😉

    • diannajessie July 8, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      The journey was brilliant and i have overcome a little of my fear of zips too. Yay:)

  2. Rose Rush July 8, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Very very nice DJ!

Leave a Reply

