Fabric Delivery

11 Jul

I did’t have much luck on my sewing machine today, in fact I wasn’t feeling inspired to do any sewing at all.  Until the door bell rang.  I had forgotten my mum had mentioned a little parcel of fabric and a book was on its way.  It felt like my birthday all over again.  Inside my parcel I found a rainbow of fabrics,

A Figgy Pudding Bundle, a few more bits of material,  some leather needles,

And a book on ‘Mini-Quilts’

Thank you!!

I am very excited.

I can’t wait to have a quiet moment to page through my new book and look at my new bits of fabric to make a new quilt top, soon soon.

6 Responses to “Fabric Delivery”

  1. Dreamz Happen Quiltz July 11, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    You’ve the BEST MUM in THE WORLD!!! Have fun!! I’m sooo jealous!!

    • diannajessie July 12, 2011 at 7:03 am #

      Thanks:) And I will, can’t wait to start up a project with the fabric

  2. Rosemary Rush July 11, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    DJ
    So glad that that the fabric parcel arrived safely . Just check that some of the pieces are not faded in parts . I took out a piece to use yesterday and discovered it was faded ( still usable though). Years ago I had the fabric stash by the window and can only think that it happened then .
    Happy quilting.
    I love the little lipstick bags -sell them as ‘small gifts’ when one doesnt want to spend a lot
    Also think that the latest bags are great.
    LOL MOM

    • diannajessie July 12, 2011 at 7:02 am #

      Yes, Thank you:) I have checked some of the fabric does have a bit of fading, but that is fine I will get the best use out of it, I am sure. I am so excited!

  3. Evelene Sterling July 12, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    Oh you have a sweet mum! She sure knows how to inspire you!

Leave a Reply

