Any Tips or Preferences with Half Square Triangles?

7 Sep

I attempted some half square triangles made up into pinwheels yesterday using the method of drawing a line diagonally from corner to corner.  But not all my pinwheels came out perfectly…can any one tell me how they do HST’s to get better accuracy with their pinwheels.

Here is what I did:

Then I cut through the middle and started sewing my pinwheels.

One out of the three I made is perfect.  Hmm maybe there is another way…any ideas?

2 Responses to “Any Tips or Preferences with Half Square Triangles?”

  1. Dreamz Happen Quiltz September 7, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I make them over sized then square them up.. I know cheating.. I’ve also used the thangles.

    • diannajessie September 7, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      It’s the triangle thing, trickier than I thought. I like your idea, I might try that. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

