Postage Stamp Patchwork – somemore

10 Oct

I had a charm pack of ‘figgy pudding’ and I added a few more squares to  to make up enough two and a half inch squares for six place mat tops.  I cut my 5″ charm squares into quarters and started to sew the squares into rows.

Then I sewed these strips together to make a 5 by 7 squared place mat.

Now I have the tops finished I need a co-ordinating fabric for the bottom – which I don’t have yet – and I need to think about my binding fabric and quilting.

Be getting that tomorrow – hope to be chatting about it then

Dianna

One Response to “Postage Stamp Patchwork – somemore”

  1. AGS October 10, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    It looks great, the small pieces start making sense when they are together, I really like the winter theme on your mat,

Leave a Reply

