Halloween Over and not Panicking…yet

3 Nov

Halloween over with a party bag as as a reminder. The boys had lots of fun decorating the bags and trick or treating was very noisy down our street, even though the noise came mainly from our boys and one teeny girl, the road seemed pretty quiet, not many others were out at 5pm.

Here is one of the decorated bags, credit to my son for the art work – the pens are fabric pens and you can get them on the high street pretty easily.  They can be washed and I think the instructions say just use a hot iron to set the ink:)  If you want the tutorial and pattern I used go here.

Next up a craft fair at the weekend…am I ready?  I think so, just a bit of sewing to do.   Time goes so fast and now that my little – or not so little toddler has stopped her sleep in the middle of the day er hum, I no longer have my two hours of sewing time any more – do I hear a violin playing;)

Never Mind, I still manage to fit some sewing in, in a slightly different format and will have a few new things on my stall.  The bits I am most excited about are these cushion covers made from upholstery fabric.  The colours are so gorgeous I almost want to keep them myself.

Thanks for popping over,

Dianna

3 Responses to “Halloween Over and not Panicking…yet”

  1. ags November 3, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Beautiful pattern on these and warm colours, really great stuff Dianna, you have been busy.

  2. Rosemary Rush November 4, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Glad the party was a success . The kids must have loved their bags . What a great idea . Hope they were filled with lots of goodies.
    Good luck with the craft fair . The cushions are luscious!
    LOL
    MOM

  3. AGS November 5, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Have a great time at the fair, no doubt it will be very busy as the pre-Christmas shoppers are bound to be there!

Leave a Reply

