Playing with Upholstery Fabric

29 Nov

I’ve hauled out the upholstery fabric again to try and carry on with what I started over here and then over here.  I left it alone for a while as I have a nagging feeling that the thickness of the fabric is such that I might have difficulty in the quilting part of it.

I do love the colours that I have in this fabric, so I thought I would put a few more pieces together to make these squares larger, then I will see if I feel confident enough in doing a full bed size quilt.

And so the quilt begins to grow…

Wishing you a happy Tuesday

Dianna

Leave a Reply

