Happy 2012

4 Jan

A very happy 2012!!

It has been a busy time which is over and now routine returns.  My head has been bubbling about a new quilt project I want to do and slowly I have been ‘free’ drawing straight lines…..Oooops

And thinking…

With a bit of  piecing…

But have hit the inevitable brick wall of inexperience with the triangles.  I feel a bit scared of which way my grain line needs to go to keep things stable.

So I think I will be turning to my Quilting Book for a bit of help.

Enjoy the rest of the first week in 2012

Dianna 

3 Responses to “Happy 2012”

  1. Rosemary Rush January 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    DJ,
    Your idea for your quilt is great. There is a technique for the edging triangles and it looks very good . If you cant find it I will find it in one of my books I am sure . So let me know .
    LOL
    MOM

  2. AGS January 15, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    Woe! A project well planned is a project well made, right?
    This looks so great and there is an amazing 3D effect that makes all the colours stand out. I love the pieces blending into each other, That will be one lovely piece of quilt!

Leave a Reply

