Quilt Magazines

18 Jan

I really find it hard to ignore the quilting mag’s every time I go into the New Agent and Post Office.  I always take a detour round the magazines to see if there is anything new to have a quick look for inspiration. More often than not I leave with one or two because there is a little tip on something I would like to try or there is a gorgeous quilt that I will forget if I don’t take the whole magazine with me.  Last week these two little luvlys made their way home with me.

winter 2012 cover

And

The latter is a 2011 issue but it has some gorgeous quilts using up scrap material and a bit of applique over the top of some piecing – I’m like this look a lot….next step…applique

2 Responses to “Quilt Magazines”

  1. Rosemary Rush January 19, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Great DJ,
    When I visit I will give you my lesson on Applique !
    LOL
    MOM

Leave a Reply

