Been Busy Sewing

23 Jan

Not Blogging!!

I just haven’t been able to fit much of that in:)

I trust everyone is well and busy too.  The weeks of January are whizzing by with such speed that in between getting back into the school/activities routine I’ve managed to just about fit in my much needed sewing therapy.  I’ve also been reading lots of other peoples blogs.  There is so much inspiration out there and this week I am in awe of just how quickly many quilters finish projects – it seems to take me a lot longer, my journey slow and doesn’t always match my desire to finish.

I thought I would share some more of the log cabin quilt I’m making, its a bit of a jigsaw puzzle which in itself has been challenging, but I’m starting to like the look of it.  This is about a quarter of the quilt to be…

 

Exciting:)

Have a great week and thanks for stopping by

Dianna

One Response to “Been Busy Sewing”

  1. AGS January 24, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    That is an amazing piece, how can all colours make so much sense?

Leave a Reply

